adminjonathan's blog

Posted Wednesday, October 28, 2015 - 08:18 in adminjonathan's blog
Edinburgh Airport Flightpath Trial:Open Meeting with Martyn Day MPThere is an open meeting happening with Martyn Day MP on Friday 30th October at 4.30pm in Blackness Community Hall EH49 7NP. Everyone welcome.
Posted Sunday, August 23, 2015 - 22:08 in adminjonathan's blog
Posted Wednesday, August 5, 2015 - 09:15 in adminjonathan's blog
If the new trial flight path is bothering you - please go to Change.org and sign this petition:
Posted Monday, July 27, 2015 - 14:31 in adminjonathan's blog
We had a pollution issue in the Black Burn at the weekend; this is the second time in the space of ten days.  SEPA were alerted and are investigating the source.
Posted Saturday, July 11, 2015 - 11:01 in adminjonathan's blog
Subject: FW: Consultation re aircraft routes
Posted Thursday, July 9, 2015 - 10:10 in adminjonathan's blog
I have posted an article from the Edinburgh Evening News (28th April) here.
Posted Sunday, April 5, 2015 - 11:12 in adminjonathan's blog
Huge thanks to Nick and Helena for their hard work on one of their many Blackness is Beautiful projects last year; Spring bulb planting at the bottom of The Strip - the results shown here resplendent in the evening...
Posted Saturday, March 7, 2015 - 09:15 in adminjonathan's blog
Fascinating aerial view of Blackness Castle and surroundings from Charlie at Huck Finn Imagery. Thanks Charlie!
Posted Sunday, March 1, 2015 - 18:06 in adminjonathan's blog
I know Merv has just posted this month's newsletter here and it has been delivered around the doors but there are moves afoot to get the...
Posted Wednesday, February 25, 2015 - 16:15 in adminjonathan's blog
Finally managed to get a decent shot of the Black Burn kingfisher on saturday as water levels have been a bit higher.  What a stunning bird!
Posted Friday, February 13, 2015 - 16:47 in adminjonathan's blog
Site updated to latest Open Outreach version and Drupal 7.34 by Administrator.
Posted Friday, January 16, 2015 - 09:00 in adminjonathan's blog
The Inner Forth Landscape Initiative is well and truly up and running now.
Posted Saturday, December 20, 2014 - 09:52 in adminjonathan's blog
Happy Christmas to everyone in our community! here's a Christmas Card!
kipper blackness castle
Posted Tuesday, September 2, 2014 - 17:59 in adminjonathan's blog
King of the castle! Kipper the cat who took up residence in medieval Scottish fort is set to become a star on Japanese TV
Posted Friday, August 29, 2014 - 10:58 in adminjonathan's blog
Blackness Community website updated to Drupal 7.31 this morning.
Subscribe to Blog