Articles

Posted on Thursday, March 17, 2016 - 12:49

Airport bosses faced angry residents over the flight plan trial

Posted on Thursday, October 22, 2015 - 14:16

Unconventional gas extraction - fracking and UCG (underground coal gasification).

Posted on Tuesday, October 6, 2015 - 09:19

From our correspondent - A blinding moment of clarity:

 

Why Edinburgh Airport could not cope

Posted on Thursday, July 9, 2015 - 09:54

   Edinburgh Airport flight paths spark noise fearsThe proposed new route

Posted on Thursday, March 19, 2015 - 19:44

Message from Avonbridge and Standburn Community Council:

An online petition has been opened at Scottish Parliament requesting 'sewage sludge application to land be banned'

Posted on Sunday, March 1, 2015 - 14:44

Blackness Area Community Council Newsletter: February 2015

Posted on Tuesday, January 27, 2015 - 14:55

For those of you that may have missed it, here is the text of a note of thanks published in the Journal a couple of weeks ago: THANK YOU, Auntie Cathie would like to thank Blackness Community for t

Posted on Tuesday, January 20, 2015 - 11:59

Posted on Tuesday, November 11, 2014 - 10:32

Please note, to avoid a clash with the Carol Service, December's Community Council meeting in the Community Hall will now be held on Thursday 18 December.

Posted on Tuesday, November 11, 2014 - 09:37

 

Posted on Tuesday, September 23, 2014 - 18:01

Creating new content - you need to register for an account first - wait until your account has been approved by Admin (this may take up to 48hrs) and the appropriate privileges h

Posted on Tuesday, June 3, 2014 - 15:12

Blackness Area Community Council

Minutes of Committee Meeting 06 May 2014

 

Dave hard at work - the Blackness Beach Clean
Posted on Monday, February 10, 2014 - 21:44

A large group of local volunteers turned out in the rain on Sunday to tackle the beach at Blackness.

kingfisher on the Black Burn
Posted on Monday, February 10, 2014 - 21:44

A kingfisher was spotted on the Black Burn just near the Strip between Cauldcoats and Mannerston in early December.

Subscribe to Articles